More names added to CanOpen field

The RCGA continued to announce players for the Canadian Open today, including Ben Curtis, Corey Pavin and Jeff Maggert, as well as Arron Oberholser, Rory Sabbatini, Aaron Baddeley, Carl Pettersson, J.J. Henry, Trevor Immelman, and Dean Wilson. Of and Sabbatini’s nemisis, Ben Crane will also be in the field.

They join previously confirmed 2006 PGA Tour winners Jim Furyk, Vijay Singh and Stephen Ames of Calgary.

No Tiger. No Phil.

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Robert Thompson

A bestselling author and award-winning columnist, Robert Thompson has been writing about business and sports, and particularly golf, for almost two decades. His reporting and commentary on golf has appeared in Golf Magazine, the Globe and Mail, T&L Golf and many other media outlets. Currently Robert is a columnist with Global Golf Post, golf analyst for Global News and Shaw Communications, and Senior Writer to ScoreGolf. The Going for the Green blog was launched in 2004.

Leave a Reply