Nine past champs in Canadian Open field, but the big one is missing

Here’s a posting from the RCGA about the Canadian Open. While it may be great to have John Rollins in the field (I know the spirited Mr. Rollins draws tons of spectator interest), looks like Tiger’s name isn’t in the list. Don’t expect it to be added:

From the RCGA: Among those confirmed include two-time champion Steve Jones (�89, �97) as well as David Frost (�93), Dudley Hart (�96), Billy Andrade (�98), Mark O�Meara (�95), Scott Verplank (�01), John Rollins (�02), Bob Tway (�03) and defending champion Vijay Singh, who confirmed his intention a few weeks ago.

�It�s exciting to announce that nine of our past champions will be joining the field at Shaughnessy Golf and Country Club,� said Bill Paul, RCGA Tournament Director. �Each of these men has played a major role in shaping the history of this championship over the years and we are excited that they can join in our celebration as we bring Canada�s national open championship back to Western Canada for the first time in 39 years.�

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Jeff Lancaster

Jeff Lancaster is the Publisher of

Leave a Reply